Deleting your account will not delete any information from your account. Deleting your account will only remove your profile picture and renames your account to « Deleted User ». All of your messages and data will still remain on their servers.
Through a corrupted installation file Discord allows its users to modify JS files. This also means that a hacker can inject the code to the Discord client files if they somehow obtain the user’s login credentials.